### **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit www.buckscc.gov.uk/democracy for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

## Agenda

# PENSION FUND CONSULTATIVE GROUP

Date: Thursday 11 March 2010

**Time:** 10.00 am

Venue: Mezzanine Room 2, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item		Page No
1	APOLOGIES / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	
2	MINUTES of the meeting held on 9 October 2009 to be agreed	1 - 6
3	VALUATION PREPARATION Report from Chris Thompson, Principal Pensions Officer	7 - 10
4	PENSIONS ADMINISTRATION PERFORMANCE Report from Chris Thompson, Principal Pensions Officer	11 - 14
5	PENSION ADMINISTRATION STRATEGY AND SERVICE LEVEL AGREEMENT Report from Claire Lewis-Smith, Principal Pensions Officer	15 - 76
6	DATE OF NEXT MEETING The next meeting of the Pension Fund Consultative Group will be held on Thursday 14 October 2010 in Mezzanine Room 2, County Hall	
7	EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)	
8	FUND MANAGERS' PERFORMANCE TO 31 DECEMBER 2009 Report from Clive Palfreyman, Assistant Head of Finance and Procurement (Managed Services)	77 - 88





### 9 FUND MANAGER PRESENTATION

Presentation from Aviva Investors

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Maureen Keyworth on 01296 383603 Fax No 01296 382538, email: mkeyworth@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **Members**

Mr F Downes, Pension Fund Committee Representative (C)

Mr R Atkins, Thames Valley Police Authority Representative

Ms S Burgess, Admitted Body Representative - Heritage Care

Ms A Cobban, People & Policy Representative

Mr S Cox, Pensioner Representative

Mr M Cross, Unison Representative

Mrs J Eubank, Employee Representative

Mr T Hannam, Milton Keynes Council

Mr S Mason, Aylesbury Vale District Council Representative

Mr J McMillan, Wycombe District Council Representative

Mr C Palfreyman, BCC Finance Representative

Ms T Pearce, Chiltern District Council Representative

Ms M Shannon, South Bucks District Council Representative

Ms L Turvey, Admitted Body Representative - Fremantle Trust

Mr G Waghorn, Milton Keynes Council

Vacancy, Employee Representative